The Management Structure follows the principals which are stated in the Final Application Guide composed by the General Secretariat for Research and Technology. 
Management Bodies

Region of Central Macedonia

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

University of Macedonia

Centre for Research & Technology Hellas

Association of Information Technology Companies of Northern Greece
Federation of Industries of Northnern Greece
Thessaloniki Technology Park
Research Commitee of AUTH
Management Unit
The Management Unit of RIPCM consists of seven members, which are the following:
P. Georgopoulos, Special Adviser of G.S. of RCM
C. Besta, Director of Research Committee, AUTH
S. Egnatiadis, SEPVE
C. Georgiou, FING
K. Tramantzas, Director of TTP/MDC S.A
E. Kopsahilis
S. Hioteris

The MU is competent for the coordination of all tasks and work groups and it is responsible for the implementation of the project in accordance to the awarding decision. The competencies of the MU include the planning and annual amendments of the development plan of the RIPCM. In addition, the MU is responsible to file every six months the progress report with the GSRT, of the economic and physical deliverables of the project.
The MU as representative of the organizations participating in the project has the full responsibility for the good performance of the project, irrespective of whether they are implemented by it (its staff) or by external associates and subcontractors.
Copyright 2007